Send us a suggestion!

Supai Canyon Flatwater 2 personal boat

Discussion in 'Tech Tips and Gear' started by Ram, Mar 25, 2014.

1. Ram

Ram

23.2 ounces??? For a boat...I mean pool toy on the Colorado River.

I have been doing the 4 lb, including paddles Sevlyor for a few years. I liked it. This boat? i loved it. It held air better, packed away small, was incredibly light and was stable in the river for what it is. It actually did better than the Sevlyor hitting eddy walls. I was right at the weight limit with huge pack, but felt like i could have added 30+ pounds to the rig and it still would have worked well. Once you packraft a Supai, you will never go back again.
    http://www.store.canyoneeringusa.co...=108#!/~/product/category=2754060&id=14344893

Then I took a look at the rental price and agreement. You only get charged for the days you use it. I used it on two out of 11 days on the river. Very generous terms. A winner. So says I
    http://www.store.canyoneeringusa.co...=108#!/~/product/category=2754060&id=26613544
  2. Mike Rogers

Mike Rogers

Wow. That's a tremendous deal for someone wanting to try this out for a day or two. I still have the Flytepacker, and I'm right at (or over) the weight limit depending on the trip length and gear weight for the Supai--but I like the Supai better. Highly recommend this rental deal for those interested in giving it a try.
  3. Erik

Erik

I need to update my life vest from the bulky model I have now. What have you guys found that works best?
  4. Mike Rogers

Mike Rogers

Erik likes this.
  5. Bootboy

Bootboy Atwood Gear

I find that the kokatat Ronin is pretty low bulk as well, especially if it's not the pro model.
  6. ratagonia

ratagonia

Do you want it for boating? or for Grand Canyon pool-toying?