Send us a suggestion!

Happy dog and Poe 6-13 & 14

Discussion in 'Trip Reports' started by Teasdale, Jun 15, 2015.

1. Teasdale

Teasdale

It was a few months in the making to put together a team to head out the Kingdom and see what we are made of, myself and my canyon brother Jack, and Jason and Chris, good climbers and good friends who are game for adventure. Jack and I have a lot of canyon experience and had practiced the toss a little but we were back and forth between excitement and nervousness. Our climbers were fully (maybe naively) confident. But we made the trek out there and went for it with confidence in our team. What we found was that all the keepers and problems and obstacles are on a bit of a hiatus and that a water park has moved in. Everything is absolutely positively full to the tippy top. Not a single pack toss or pot shot was required. Climbing out of a few of the holes we examined the slopes of the wall under the water and even dove down into some holes trying to reach the bottom to know avail. We were humbled by awe of the canyons and grateful for the fun water park party we got to have. Poe took us 7 hours camp to camp, and we took our time and played in a few places. Happy dog was 8 hours. Happy was was tougher and more challenging because of the stemming. What did we end up learning? It's an amazing place, we had a fun team, it's a 3BIII when full,we can make that throw, and they should charge an entry fee into water parks that are this much fun.

We are grateful to those who have gone before us and shared the info to make the trip possible for us.